Minutes of the 2019 Annual General Meeting of Riverside Runners

The 32nd Annual General Meeting (AGM) of St Neots Riverside Runners was held at 19:45 on Thursday 4th April 2019 at the St Neots Rowing Club.

The club Chairman, Sam Windebank, welcomed the members and explained that the meeting would begin with the AGM and then usual social evening would follow.

Apologies for absence

Apologies were received from: Dawn Parr, Jackie Mulcahy, Ian Mulcahy, Paul Ridley, Michaela Ridley, Michael Taylor, Sarah Taylor, Rob Moir, David Irwin, Gareth Thomas, Claire Piper, Mike Kendall, Karen Childerley, Anthony Charters, Heather Pateman, Alison Cooper & Ryan Lydon.

Approval of last year's Minutes

Sam Windebank proposed that the minutes of the 2018 AGM be approved. This was seconded by Karen Roper and passed by the meeting.

Matters Arising

Proposed amendment to the constitution by Maurice Hemingway and Kenny Leckie: EGM held on 04/10/2018 approved amendment to add a joining fee for new members in addition to those existing members who fail to renew within the period 1st January to 28th February. Postponed for 12 months in order to get website up to date.

Secretary's Report

Dave Sellick read his Secretary's report.

Treasurer's Report

Sam Windebank read out the Treasurer's report on behalf of Malcolm Pritchard. Printed copies of the accounts were available for members to view. Acceptance of the accounts was proposed by Dave Sellick and seconded by Clare Jenkins – passed by meeting

Chairman's Report

Sam Windebank read out her Chairman's report.

Election of Officers

The nominations for Officers and their positions were read out and were duly elected:

Chairman – Sam Windebank

Vice Chairman – Dave Sellick

Secretary - Ryan Lydon

Treasurer – Malcolm Pritchard

Club Captain (Non-executive) -Rodrigo Santos

Election of Committee

The nominations for the remaining places on the committee were read out and were duly elected:

Gary Barnes

Louise Turner (membership secretary)

Lee Radley

Level of Subscriptions

The annual membership fee for 2019 will be £11 plus the England Athletics affiliation fee. New member joining fee will be £5.

Election of Auditor

Sam Windebank thanked Natalie Fairbairn for auditing the accounts. Natalie has agreed to act as auditor next year – passed by meeting.

Any Other Business

None

Vote on the 2019 club charity

The following nominations were put forward:

Motor Neurone Disease Research proposed by Heather Pateman St Neots Foodbank proposed by Michaela Ridley Bobby Moore Fund Cancer Research (Bowel cancer) proposed by Jo O'Regan Cancer Research proposed by Sandro Proietti

All 4 charities were adopted by the meeting for 2019 and all funds raised will be shared equally amongst them.

The AGM was closed at about 8.45pm.

Dave Sellick
Outgoing Secretary